Well this last Monday was Madisons official first day of preschool. I thought for sure I would be a goner as I got all teary eyed just going to her parent orientation. Can you imagine! Who does that? Well, I did surprisingly well. Just kissed her and sent her on into the big world of preschool. Oh, yeah it wasnt my first day but hers! She did great. The first 2 days were shorter then normal so they didnt get to go the playground which was a bit disappointing. Of course when I pick her up I start asking her how her day was ect and she is just like a brooding teenager. How was your day? Fine. What did you learn? Nothing. Did you make any new friends? No. But she seems pretty happy to go and have fun, just doesnt want to talk about it. I do pick up bits and pieces as the day goes on. Such as one little boy didnt like the snack (pretzels) Learned a new song. Ect. Our only big drama so far has been that she refuses to wear the name tag. Must clash with her outfits :) I guess if that is the worst so far we are doing great.
The transition was made a little easier because my parents were here for a visit as well. So I could leave Brennie with them while I took MG.
Bad news is I dont think MG realizes she has to go back on Monday. I think she thinks she is all done for good. We shall see what Monday morning brings.
C
No comments:
Post a Comment